You are here:   Home   >   About Us   >   The Governing Body

Local Governing Body

[06-11-12] Mr Robert Muir (Custom).jpg

Mr Robert Muir

Chair of Governors

Link Governor:  Pupil Premium

Community Governor


 [03-05-13] Mr S Charlesworth.jpg

Mr Seth Charlesworth

Acting Vice Chair

Link Governor: Safeguarding

Parent Governor



Mr Karl Jackson

Academy Improvement Director, Academy Transformation Trust


 [03-05-13] R Evans.jpg

Mr Richard Evans

Staff Governor (Teaching - Methwold)


 [10-01-17] Paul Plumridge.jpg

Mr Paul Plumridge

Community Governor


 [08-03-13] Mrs Alicia Rickards.jpg

Miss Alicia Rickards

Link Governor: Beech Class

Staff Governor (Teaching - Hockwold)


 [06-11-12] Rev Ken Waters (Custom).jpg

Rev Ken Waters

Chair of Finance & General Purposes Committee

Link Governor: Oak Class

Community Governor


Mrs Jane Denney

Link Governor: Health & Safety

Parent Governor




If you wish to contact the Governors please send either an email c/o the Clerk of Governors ( or by post to the Academy marked "Private & Confidential FAO The Chair of Governors". 

If you are interested in becoming a governor at Iceni Academy please contact Mrs Beth Simson (Clerk of Governors) via our contact page.

Academy Transformation Trust Scheme of Delegation & Local Governing Body Terms of Reference.

ATT- Scheme of Delegation

Local Governing Body ToR 2016/17

LGB Governors Attendance Record 2015/16

LGB Business Interest Declaration 2016/17